Welcome to the QMS PTA!

Check out our events and volunteer opportunities below!

 

PTA news is also published every Sunday evening in The Griffin Weekly,
emailed to you by Kathy Johnson-Paul via School Messenger.
Search your inbox for the subject line "The Griffin Weekly."

 


 

QMS PTA

 

If you have an account with another organization, you may use the same login here.
 

OFFICE VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

The G.O.A.T. needs you - Griffin Office Assistance Team! The PTA needs volunteers to help answer phones in the office. It is something EVERYONE can do, and is a huge help to school staff. We offer 2 hour shifts: from 8AM - 10AM, 10 AM - noon, and noon - 2PM. Please consider offering your time.

 

Want to learn more? Contact by Emailing G.O.A.T.

 

 

 


2018 - 2019 QMS PTA Board of Directors

 


 Officers:


President: Amy Swartz   president@quioccasinpta.org 

First Vice President, Programs: Michelle Brann  programs@quioccasinpta.org

Second Vice President, Membership: Erika Almstead   membership@quioccasinpta.org

Treasurer: Vicki Swanson  treasurer@quioccasinpta.org 

Recording Secretary: Rob Chapman   secretary_recording@quioccasinpta.org

Corresponding Secretary: Shelby Kirillin  secretary_corresponding@quioccasinpta.org   

 

Committee Chairs:


Griffin Giving Fund:  Ethan Johnson  griffingiving@quioccasinpta.org

Hospitality:  JaNelle Kyle  hospitality@quioccasinpta.org

Reflections:  Andrea Mulvaney  reflections@quioccasinpta.org

Spirit Wear:  Jennifer Albertson  spiritwear@quioccasinpta.org

Spirit Nights and Box Tops:  Lisa Fisher   spiritnights@quioccasinpta.org  boxtops@quioccasinpta.org

Book Fair:  Jennifer See  bookfair@quioccasinpta.org

Gailes Scholarship:  Alice Taylor  gailesscholarship@quioccasinpta.org

Griffin Office Assistant Team (GOAT):  Heather Goodman  goat@quioccasinpta.org

Communications/Website/Social Media:  Sarah Schumacher and Kristen Henshaw            webmaster@quioccasinpta.org

Italian Dinner and Silent Auction Team:  OPEN   italiandinner@quioccasinpta.org  silentauction@quioccasinpta.org

 

Thank you to everyone who has committed to volunteering their time and talents to the QMS PTA this school year!  If you are able to fill an open position, serve as a co-chair, or would like to participate on any of the committees listed above, please contact our PTA President, Amy Swartz.

  


ACTION NEEDED!

Please review the VA PTA ballot - which has 4 position statements. We will be taking a voice vote at Back to School Night on September 25th. Email Amy Swartz with questions.

VA PTA Ballot

 


REGISTER YOUR KROGER CARD
TO EARN MONEY FOR QMS!

Your purchases at Kroger can raise money for our school!  

Please enroll your Kroger card in Kroger Community Rewards
using organization number
85151

Here are the easy steps:

  1. Go to https://www.kroger.com/topic/school-programs
  2. Click on Enroll in Community Rewards
  3. Choose to Sign In, Create Account, or Re-enroll, depending on your personal current status:

Sign In: Use if you have a Kroger online account but you have not previously signed up for Community Rewards.

Create an Account: Use if you have a rewards card but you have not created an online account.

Re-enroll:  Use if you have signed up for community rewards previously (re-enrollment is required each school year).

Search for Organization #85151 (Quioccasin Middle School)

 

Thank you for participating in this EASY way to help our school!

 


 

Upcoming Events